The purpose of the School Association is to enable the school community and staff to work in partnership to provide the best possible education and school life for the children at our school. Elections for school community representatives are held annually and parents/carers and community members are encouraged to nominate.

The Parents & Friends Sub-Committee invites all parents/carers to become members. The P&F works hard for our school and their fundraising has supported many projects. Meeting dates are included in our weekly “Howrah News”. All welcome!


School Association Committee Members 2018

Chairperson – Melita Kemp

Deputy Chairperson – Alex Roocke

Secretary – Amy Genford

Treasurer – Sarah Kealy

Parent Representative – Adrian Eckardt

Parent Representative – Vicki Beumer

Staff Representative – Shelley Millhouse

Staff Representative – Fiona Szczerbanik

Staff Representative – Anne Sainsbury

Principal – Louise Lynch


School Association Information Brochure

School Associations in Tasmania – DoE public website